Thanks

In the spirit of Thanksgiving, I thought I would do a brief post about being thankful.  I will be out of the office until Monday so I won’t be posting before then.

This year, I am thankful for a lot of things.
-I am thankful to have found a position that allows me to explore my field and figure out what parts I do and don’t like/what I’m good at
-I am thankful that I have a group of people who support me in what I am doing and who let vent about a difficult day at work
-I am thankful for my partner who is incredibly supportive of what I do and he stands by me 100%, and I am thankful that we have been able to be together for the past 2 1/2 years even while living in different states
-I am thankful for where I am at in life right now, I couldn’t be happier.  I am enjoying the opportunity to really explore my interests, passions, and spend time with people I care about.  I am completely content with our life right now, the only thing I would change would be my commute to work, and to have my boyfriend be in a more satisfying job and not have the stress of school.

This year, I have been able to take a step back and just appreciate where I’m at and everything around me.

About givethemstrength

This is my journey as a domestic and sexual violence advocate on a college campus. I will be talking about my daily struggles and accomplishments, but will not be giving any specifics or identifying information.

Leave a Reply

